Refund Policy

illusory is a subscription based platform that charges a monthly-fee to render services. Service prices vary and are charged on a monthly basis.

When you make payment to illusory, you agree to pay and take responsibility for all charges made in accordance with your service plan and these policies. For these reasons we do not offer refunds of any payment submitted by you. In order to be fair, no exceptions are made.

Monthly plan billing: Our monthly plans are month-to-month, billed in advance on a pay-as-you-go basis. Monthly plans automatically renew every month. You are billed once per month on the renewal day, which is the same day of the month on which you signed up for the plan. Results of illusory services varies on a customer by customer basis.

Cancellation

You have the right to access the Site and use the Services for as long as your subscription remains in an ‘Active” state. You may also cancel at any time prior to the end of your paid up period. No prorated refunds are provided for cancellations made before the end of the paid up period. If you cancel your subscription, you will be placed into a “Cancelled” state. Once in a “Cancelled” state, you will no longer have access to certain features on the Site and all services will be discontinued.

Chargebacks

If you attempt to chargeback your payment―we will submit evidence, including your personal information, server activity logs and this email correspondence. Please only pay for services if you actually need or want them.

Trial

In some cases, illusory offers a trial of services so you can assess the suitability of the Services for your requirements.

Failed charges

If illusory is unable to bill your account payment method(s), your account will enter the dunning process and you will then have 1 day to update your payment information before we terminate your Account. Accounts that have been terminated after dunning, may be reactivated if valid payment information is entered and we can successfully charge the payment method for all debits made on the account since the failed charge.